Additional Seminars

 

Here you find announcements for additional talks. Please note that the announcements will often take place on short notice.

Program

 
Date Speaker Title
Wed 12.08.2020 10:00 (Zoom)Ivan Oleksiyuk (RWTH)Unsupervised learning for tagging anomaly jets at LHC
Tue 21.07.2020 10:00 (Zoom)Felix Eschment (RWTH)Path Integrals, the Anharmonic Oscillator, and Deep Learning
Tue 21.07.2020 10:00 (Zoom)Bachelor Thesis PresentationBachelor Thesis Presentation
Thu 16.07.2020 14:00 (Zoom)4 Bachelor Thesis talks4 Bachelor Thesis talks
Thu 16.07.2020 10:00 (Zoom)Jonas Rongen (RWTH)Scalar QED and QCD in the gradient-flow formalism
Wed 15.07.2020 10:00 (Zoom)2 Bachelor Thesis talks2 Bachelor Thesis talks
Mon 13.07.2020 16:00 (Zoom)Tobias Huber (Uni Siegen)Precision flavor physics
Mon 13.07.2020 10:15 (Zoom)Raphael Seidel (RWTH)Feynman Rules For Massive And Massless Spinor Helicity Variables
Thu 02.07.2020 12:00 (Zoom)Christian Partmann (RWTH)Numerical modeling of cosmic magnetic fields in the kinematic approximation
Wed 01.07.2020 11:00 (Zoom)Frank Nixdorf (RWTH)Fitting 2HDM
Tue 30.06.2020 16:00 (Zoom)Tilman Plehn (Uni Heidelberg)How to GAN
Fri 26.06.2020 10:30 (Zoom)Jann Aschersleben (RWTH)Long-lived Particles in Strongly Interacting Dark Sectors
Fri 26.06.2020 9:30 (Zoom)Juliana Carraso Mejia (RWTH)Long-lived Particles in Strongly Interacting Dark Sectors
Thu 14.05.2020 12:00 (Zoom)Jonas Klappert (RWTH)Precision calculations for Higgs physics in the Standard Model and beyond
Tue 05.05.2020 10:00 (Zoom)Hanno Jacobs (RWTH)Dark matter density spikes around primordial black holes
Tue 05.05.2020 09:15 (Zoom)Tim Herbermann (RWTH)Dark matter density spikes around primordial black holes
Thu 30.04.2020 10:45 (Zoom)Georgios Samaras (RWTH)Early cosmology probes of decaying and interacting DM models
Thu 30.04.2020 10:00 (Zoom)Niklas Becker (RWTH)Early cosmology probes of decaying and interacting DM models
Wed 29.04.2020 10:00 (Zoom)Maike Doerenkamp (RWTH)Forecasts for the EUCLID survey
Fri 24.04.2020 09:30 (Zoom)Michael Korsmeier (RWTH and Torino)Unveiling dark matter with cosmic messengers
Thu 23.04.2020 10:00 (Zoom)Thorben Finke (RWTH)Deep learning for New Physik searches at the LHC
Thu 23.04.2020 9:00 (Zoom)4 Master Midterm Presentations4 Master Midterm Presentations
 

archive of the TTK talks of past semesters